N

News / ADT Webinar: Choice of Optimal blade loading for centrifugal and mixed flow pumps

Date: Wednesday 7th December 2011

Start time: 13:00 (London) | 08:00 (New York) | 21:00 (China) | 22:00 (Japan) | 18:30 (India)

Short Abstract: This one hour educational webinar will highlight the main flow features in pump impellers, identify the main sources of hydrodynamic loss and provide guidance in the choice of optimal blade loading to suppress particular flow phenomena, such as secondary flows in impeller, corner separation in diffusers or cavitation in impellers.

The presentation will be supported by three practical examples:

  • A mixed-flow pump used in marine waterjets, already presenting high efficiency levels but suffering from cavitation problems;
  • A centrifugal pump where secondary flows are identified as the dominant loss phenomena and main source of exit flow non-uniformity;
  • A low-specific-speed diffuser pump stage with a centrifugal impeller and a vaned bowl diffuser presenting diffuser corner separation.

A 15min Q&A Session will be held at the end of the Webinar to answer participants questions.

Who should attend:All engineers involved with the design and analysis of axial, mixed-flow or centrifugal pumps are encouraged to attend this educational session.

- See more at: http://www.adtechnology.co.uk/news/adt-webinar-pumps-dec2011#sthash.WaCP...