N

News / ADT Webinar: Design Centrifugal and Mixed-Flow Pumps for Optimal Blade Loading

Date: Wednesday 25th January 2012

Webinar start time 13:00 (London) | 08:00 (New York) | 21:00 (China) | 22:00 (Japan) | 18:30 (India)

Short Abstract: This one hour webinar will present how the 3D inverse design method TURBOdesign1 coupled with 3D CFD code TURBOdesign CFD design can be used to optimise the efficiency and cavitation performance of pumps.

During the webinar design and CFD iterations will be presented for three practical examples:

  • A centrifugal pump where secondary flows are identified as the dominant loss phenomena and main source of exit flow non-uniformity;
  • A low-specific-speed diffuser pump stage with a centrifugal impeller and a vaned bowl diffuser presenting diffuser corner separation.
  • A mixed-flow pump used in marine waterjets, already presenting high efficiency levels but suffering from cavitation problems;

A 15min Q&A Session will be held at the end of the Webinar to answer participants questions.

Who should attened: All engineers involved with the design and analysis of mixed-flow and centrifugal pumps are encouraged to attend this webinar.